THE TWENTY-SECOND DAY

CARSON CITY (Monday), February 25, 2019

Assembly called to order at 11:49 a.m.

Mr. Speaker presiding.

Roll called.

All present except Assemblymen Bilbray-Axelrod and Hambrick, who were excused.

Prayer by the Chaplain, Dr. Ken Haskins.

Our heavenly Father, through the ages, motivators of monumental movements and champions of colossal causes have sought Your wisdom and strength. A word from You is a lamp unto our feet and a light unto our path, and with You all things are possible. So, Father, grant to these servants of Yours wisdom to make the best decisions and the strength to follow through on them. I pray in Jesus' Name.

AMEN.

Pledge of allegiance to the Flag.

Assemblywoman Benitez-Thompson moved that further reading of the Journal be dispensed with and the Speaker and Chief Clerk be authorized to make the necessary corrections and additions.

Motion carried.

MOTIONS, RESOLUTIONS AND NOTICES

NOTICE OF EXEMPTION

February 24, 2019

The Fiscal Analysis Division, pursuant to Joint Standing Rule 14.6, has determined the exemption of: Senate Bills Nos. 133, 149, 169, 193, 205 and 211.

Also, the Fiscal Analysis Division, pursuant to Joint Standing Rule 14.6, has determined the eligibility for exemption of: Senate Bills Nos. 3, 16, 23, 29, 47, 52, 58, 59, 60, 72, 78, 80, 82, 83, 88, 89, 90, 91, 93, 94, 96, 98 and 99.

MARK KRMPOTIC Fiscal Analysis Division

INTRODUCTION, FIRST READING AND REFERENCE

By Assemblywomen Munk and Krasner:

Assembly Bill No. 227—AN ACT relating to crimes; revising provisions governing sexual assault; and providing other matters properly relating thereto.

Assemblywoman Munk moved that the bill be referred to the Committee on Judiciary.

Motion carried.

GUESTS EXTENDED PRIVILEGE OF ASSEMBLY FLOOR

On request of Assemblywoman Backus, the privilege of the floor of the Assembly Chamber for this day was extended to Felicia Ortiz.

On request of Assemblywoman Benitez-Thompson, the privilege of the floor of the Assembly Chamber for this day was extended to Marc Johnson, Hannah Jackson, and U.N.R Wolf Pack Mascot Wolfie, Jr.

On request of Assemblywoman Carlton, the privilege of the floor of the Assembly Chamber for this day was extended to Madalyn Watt.

On request of Assemblyman Carrillo, the privilege of the floor of the Assembly Chamber for this day was extended to Kent Cooper and Teresa Cooper.

On request of Assemblyman Edwards, the privilege of the floor of the Assembly Chamber for this day was extended to Ron Lee, Jacqueline Lee, and Jerry Reeves.

On request of Assemblyman Ellison, the privilege of the floor of the Assembly Chamber for this day was extended to Jill Baker-Tingey and Terina Caserto.

On request of Assemblywoman Krasner, the privilege of the floor of the Assembly Chamber for this day was extended to Aamir Aziz, Timothy Grunert, Todd Felts, and Mariana Kihuen.

On request of Assemblyman Leavitt, the privilege of the floor of the Assembly Chamber for this day was extended to Barbara Konrad.

On request of Assemblywoman Martinez, the privilege of the floor of the Assembly Chamber for this day was extended to Leah Edgar.

On request of Assemblywoman Munk, the privilege of the floor of the Assembly Chamber for this day was extended to Amanda Vawter and Linda Barba.

On request of Assemblywoman Spiegel, the privilege of the floor of the Assembly Chamber for this day was extended to Larry Lehrner, Traci Biondi, and Keith Brill.

On request of Assemblyman Sprinkle, the privilege of the floor of the Assembly Chamber for this day was extended to Vaidyanathan Subramanian, Donna Healy, and Joko Cailles.

On request of Assemblywoman Titus, the privilege of the floor of the Assembly Chamber for this day was extended to Kristi Munger, Tim Baker, and Alexa Rangel.

On request of Assemblywoman Tolles, the privilege of the floor of the Assembly Chamber for this day was extended to Cory Rogaczewski, Gunnar Annis, and Kerri Garcia.

On request of Assemblywoman Torres, the privilege of the floor of the Assembly Chamber for this day was extended to U.N.R Wolf Pack Mascot Luna.

On request of Assemblyman Wheeler, the privilege of the floor of the Assembly Chamber for this day was extended to Ron Smith and Linda Smith.

On request of Assemblyman Yeager, the privilege of the floor of the Assembly Chamber for this day was extended to Sandy Koch, Max Coppes, and Deb Kuhls.

Assemblywoman Benitez-Thompson moved that the Assembly adjourn until Wednesday, February 27, 2019, at 11:30 a.m.

Motion carried.

Assembly adjourned at 12 noon.

Approved:

JASON FRIERSON
Speaker of the Assembly

Attest: SUSAN FURLONG

Chief Clerk of the Assembly