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Minutes 

TRANSPORTATION COMMITTEE 
February 6, 1975 

Members Present: Messrs. Glover, Dreyer, Howard, Jacobsen 
Dini, May and Mrs. Hayes 

Members Absent: 

Guests: 

Daryl E. Capurro 

Virgin P. Anderson 
Howard Hill 
John Ciardella 
James Lambert 
John Maddle 
Dan Quinan 
John Borda 
John Gianotti 
J. L. Fletcher 
Larry Bernard 

None 

Representing 

Nevada Motor Transport & Nev 
Franchised Auto Dealers Assn 
AAA-Nev Division 
Dept of Motor Vehicles 
Dept of Motor Vehicles 
Nevada Highway Patrol 
Assoc. General Contractors 
State Fire Marshal 
Office of Highway Safety 
Harrah's 
Dept of Motor Vehicles 
Intern for Mr. Dini 

The meeting was called to order by Chairman Glover at 3:15 p.m. 
A.B. 121 was the first bill to be discussed. Speaking for 
this bill was John Borda, Highway Safety Co-ordinator. This 
bill prescribes a warning device for slow moving vehicles. 
Mr. Borda would like to see this bill passed because it will 
reduce the number of accidents. The bill would apply only 
to those vehicles that travel no more than 25 mph. He stated 
many new vehicles already have this emblem but it must be made 
mandatory for older vehicles. The penalty would be a misdemeanor. 
Discussion was held and many questions were raised. Dan Quinan, 
State Fire Marshal, ask about the vehicles, such as ones that 
pull mobile homes, that are capable of travelling more than 25 mph 
but are going slower because of road conditions or the weight 
they are pulling. Mr. Hill thought they might be covered under 
another statute, and Mr. Borda stated this emblem should not be 
on back of vehicle if it ever goes over 25 mph. Mr. Jacobsen 
questioned the animal"drawn vehicles in parades. He also stated 
that one emblem costs only 2.75 but that this bill just increased 
the costs of farmers and construction men if they have many 
pieces of equipment. Daryl Capurro, representing Nevada Motor 
Transport also discussed problems with the bill. He said some 
older equipment is not suited to have this emblem mounted on it. 
It might be a good idea to include a manufacturing date of 
equipment for when this must apply. Capurro also brought up the 
question of whether this bill would apply to tow trucks and 
the vehicle being towed. In regards to line 21 & 22 of the 
bill Capurro said it would be impossible to have specifications 
uniform as to where the emblem should be mounted because of 
so many different car designs. 
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Mr. Jacobsen asked Mr. Borda if at a future meeting he 
could report to the committee with examples of the 
regulations and standards that would be specified in the 
bill • 

A.B. 123 which revises provisions and exempts mobile homes 
from additional lighting equipment requirements was the 
next order of business. Mr. James Lambert, Nevada Highway Patrol, 
explained the purpose of the bill was to properly define a 
"converter dolly." He explained the language in the old bill was 
confusing and that this bill would just clarify certain sections 
by adding specific words. 

A.B. 125 which revises provision on motor vehicle safety glazing 
material was then discussed. Mr. Lambert explained this bill 
was to change a title to more modern terminology. It would 
change what was formerly know as the United States of America 
standards Ins ti tu te Safety. CodE" '· to , read ' Arner ican 
National Standards Institute Safety Code. 

A.B. 128 which requires staggered registration of certain vehicles, 
was the next order of business. Mr. John Ciardella, Dept. of 
Motor Vehicles discussed this bill. He also presented to the 
committee an amendment to the bill. (see atta~hed sheet) 
He stated this bill would help travel trailer people who might 
be on vacation when their registration was due. This bill 
would also help the assessors. Mr. Capurro said his group was 
also in accord with the Dept of Motor Vehicle on the bill with 
the amendment. 

Mr .Glover thanked the guests and speakers for attending and then 
announced that the committee would recess for five minutes. 

After the recess the following action on the bills was taken. 

A.B. 128 Mr. Dreyer said he wants real assurance that the 
accessors approve '.the : staggered registration. Mr. Glover 
stated that he would get either a written statement from Mr. 
Horner Rodriguez, County Assessor, or have him come and testify 
to the committee. Mr. Jacobsen moved to hold the bill until 
Mr. Rodriguez was contacted. Mr. Howard seconded the motion, 
and it was passed unarninously. 

A.B. 125 Mr. Dreyer moved for a "do pass" Mr. Dini seconded, 
and the vote was unarninous for "Do Pass." Chairman Glover 
ask Mrs. Hayes to speak on the bill on the Assembly floor on 
Monday. 

A.B. 123 Mr. May made motion for "Do Pass." Mrs. Hayes seconded, 
and the vote was unarninous for "Do Pass." Mr. May will speak 
on the bill on the Assembly floor. 

A.B. 121 Mr. Jacobsen stated that he feels there are still 
a few grey areas in the bill at this time. It is just adding 
restrictions on the farmers. Mr. Dini said he would like to 
see some words deleted such as "animal drawn" and "mounting" 
in line 20. He suggested the committee go talk to farm dealers 
about the bill. Mr. Jacobsen moved to hold the bill to ask Mr. 
Borda to come back to committee to discuss it further. Mr. 
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Dreyer seconded the motion and it was passed unaminously • 
"'.">~ 
'··~J 

Mr. Glover asked if there was any other business to come before 
the committee. There was none. 

Mr. Jacobsen moved to adjourn; Mr. Dini seconded, and it was 
unaminous for adjournment. 

Respectfully submitted, 

Camille Lee 
Assembly Attache 
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ASSEMBLY 

AGENDA .COMMITIEE ON ...... TBANSJ!QfT··••<-··-··············· 

Date ... Thursday ..... Feb_. 6 ___ Time ..... 3: OOp._m ..... Room ... 2_14 _____ .......... . 

Bills or Resolutions 
to be considered 

A.B. 121 

A.B. 123 

A.B. 125 

A.B. 128 

Subject 

Prescribes warning device for slow moving 
vehicles. Fiscal Note: No. (BD~ 43-396) 

Counsel 
requested• 

Revises provisions and exempts mobile homes 
from additional lighting equipment requirements 
Fiscal Note: No. (BDR 43-316) 

Revises provision on motor vehicle safety 
glazing material. Fiscal Note: No. (BDR 43-326) 

Requires staggered registration of certain 
vehicles. Fiscal Note: No. (BDR 43-275) 

*Please do not ask for counsel unless necessary. 
7421 ~ 
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Amendments - AB-128 

Delete the language line 1 through 18 and add the following language: 

l. Except as provided in subsection 4, every passenger car, travel 

trailer and motorcycle, and every trailer or semitrailer having an unladen 

weight of 3,500 pounds or less, except a converter dolly, shall, and every 

motortruck having an unladened weight of 5,000 or less pounds may be reg­

istered for a period of 12 consecutive months beginning the first day of 

the month after the first registration by the owner in this state. 

2. Every mobile home6nd ~ravel trailer.J shall be registered for a 

period of 1 year commencing August l and ending July 31 of the following 

year. 

3. Every other vehicle shall be registered on a calendar year basis. 

4. Upon the application of the owner of a fleet of vehicles of a 

type ref~rred to in subsection l,except mobile homes,the director may 

permit such an owner to register such fleet on a calendar year basis. 

Line 19 after the word plates add the following language: 

11 of vehicles registered under the provisions of subsection l. 11 

Line 25 after the word fee add the following language: 

11 and privilege tax 11 
• 
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ASAE Standard: ASAE S276.2 

SLOW-MOVING VEHICLE IDENTIFICATION EMBLEM 

Dcvelo~d cooperatively by the ASAE Farm Safety Committee and the National Safety Co~ci!'s 
Farm Conference Studies and Research Committee. Approved by ASAE"s Power and Machinery 
Division Technical Committee and adopted a, ASAE Recommendation R276 in December, 1964. 
Corresponds to Society of Automotive Engineers SAE }943. Revised anti adopted as ASAE 
Standard, 5276.1 in December, 1966. 

SECTION !-PURPOSE 

1. t The purpose of this standard is to . establish speci6cadons 
which define a unique identification emblem for use on slow­
moving vehicles when operated or transported on public roads. 

SECTION 2-SCOPE 

2.1 This standard establishes emblem dimensional specifications, 
performance requirements, and related test procedures. 

SECTION 3----DEFINITION 

3.1 Slow-moving vehicles are defined as vehicles which normally 
travel at rates of speed · slower than regular vehicular traffic 
(vehicles which have a maximum travel speed of less than 25 
miles per hour or 40.2 kilometers per hour). 

SECI1ON · 4-DESCRIPTION 

4.1 The identification emblem ( Fig. 1) consists of a fluorescent 
yellow-orange triangle with a dark. red reflective border. The 
yellow-orange fluorescent triangle is for daylight identification. 
The reflective border defines the shape of the fluorescent color 
in daylight and becomes a hollow red triangle in the path of 
motor vehicle headlights at night. 

SECTION 5-PERFORMANCE REQUIREMENTS 

5.1 Visibility. The emblem shall be entirely visible in daylight 
and at night from all distances between 600 ft and 100 ft 
(182.88 meters to 30.48 meters) from the rear when directly in 
front of lawful upper beam, of headlamps. 
5.2 Dimensional requireme,u, •• The size shall be as shown in 
F.ig. 1. 

ENGLISH l!NEAR 
DIMENSIONS ARE IN 
DECIMAL L'-ICHES. 

METRIC UNEAR DIMEN­
SIONS (XX. X) ARE IN 
MllllMEHRS. · 

UNLESS OTHERWISE SPE­
CIFIEO, A TOLERANCE 
OF ±0.06{1.5) APf>llES 
TO ALL DIMENSIONS. 

FIG. I-IDENTIFICATION E..\.fBLEM 

. S.l Color and reflectivity 

14.00 
(3.55.6) 

S.3.1 The spectrophotometric color values of the yellow-orange 
fluorescent material shall have a dominant wave length of 590-
610 millimicrons and a purity of 98 percent before test. After 
Durability Tesr, paragraph 6.2, the dominant wave length of the 
fluorescent material shall not change more than 10 percent. 

5.3.2 The reflective material shall have minimum intensity 
values at each of the angles listed per Table l. After Dura­
bility Test, paragraph 6.2, the minimum reflective intensity 
values for the reflective material shall not change more than 
20 percent from the values specified in Table. 1. 

TABLE I-MINIMUM REFLECTIVE INTENSlTY VALUES, R• 

Djverzen.,.. Incidence RaftutiTe 
.Angle, d"ir Anale, deg Intensity, R 

0.2 0 10 
0.2 15 7 
0.2 30 ' o., 0 ' o.~ u 4 
0.l 30 2 

*Measurements shall be conducted in accordance with photometric testin,s 
procedures for rellex-rellectors as specified in Society of Automotive En$•· 
neers Standard, SAE ]594, Re/lex Rellecton, and using ,o, ±S sq in. 
(322.6, ±32.3 sq centimeters) of reflective material. The maximum dimen• 
sion of the test surface shall not be greater than l.~ times the minimum 
dimension. The Reflective Intensity (R) is computed from th,: equation. 

R _ (Lr) (d•) 
- (L,) (A) 

where 
R :::: reflective intensity, candlepower per incident fool-candle 

per square foot 
Lr = illumination incident upon receiver at observation point, 

foot-candles 
L, = illumination incident upon a plane {'Ctpendicular to tM 

incident ray at the test specimen position, foot-candles 
d = distance from test specimen to source of illumination 

{100 ft u specified in SAE n94), feet 
A = area of test surface, square feet 

5.4 Durability 
5.4.1 The reflective and fluorescent materials shall be tough, 
flexible and of sufficient thickness and strength to meet the 
requirements of sections 5 and 6. After the Durability Test, 
paragraph 6.2, the fluorescent and reflective material shall 
show no appreciable discoloration, cracking, crazing, blistering, 
loss of durable bond, or dimensional change. 
5.4.2 Backing material for portable identification emblems 
shall be equivalent to 0.040 in. (0.1016 millimeters) roini.muni 
thickness aluminum, 22-gage '(0.030 in. or 0.76 mm) mini­
mum thickness mill-galvanized or coated sheet steel with the 
surface clean and receptive to a durable bond. The backing ma­
terial shall be free of burrs. 

NOTE: These requirements are minimal and clo not preclude the llSe of 
materials having superior performance. 

SECTION 6-TEST PROCEDURF.5 

6.1 The emblem shall be tesred in conforn:;am:e with the follow­
ing sections from SAE J575, Tests for Motor Vehicle Lighting 
Devices and Components: · 

Section B-Samples for Tests 
Section D---Laboratory Facilities 
Section E--Vibration Test 
Section H-Corrosion Test (pertains to face of emblem 

only) 
6.2 Durability test. Samples shall be exposed to the sun at an 
angle of 45 deg to horizontal and facing. south per American. 
Society for Testing and Materials, ASTM D1014, Method of 
Conducting Exterior Exposure Tests of Paints on Steel. 

TABLE :!-DURABILITY TEST PERIODS 

r...,.,auon 
Outside in Midwest 

or 
Outside in Miami, Florida 

Minimum Test Period, month• 
-Fluorescent R~fteett.a 

12 

6 

24 

12 

Adopted and published by THE AMERICAN SOCIETY OF AGRICULTURAL ENGINEERS, 420 Main Street, St. Joseph, Miehig.tn 
NOTE: ASAE Standards, Recommendation, and Data are informational and advisory only. Their use by anyone en~aged in industry or trade is entirely 
voluntary. There is no agreement to adhere to any ASAE Standard or ASAE Recommendation. The ASAE assumes iio responsibility for results attributable 
to the ,pp!tcation of these st~ndards, recommendations and data. Conformity does not ensure compliance with applicable ordiMnces, laws and regulations. 
Prospecti.-e users arc responsible for protecting· themKlves against liability for infringement of patents. 
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6,3 Drop test. Each test sample shall be d.ropped from a height 
of 5 ft ( 1.5 3 m) to a smooth hard surface equivalent to rigid 
metal or concrete. Each test sample shall be submitted to three 
drop tests: corner drop, edge drop, and flat drop. Failure 
shall be considered to have occurred when the emblem will no 
longer meet requirements in Section S. 

SECTION 7-MOUNTING 

7. l The emblem shall be mounted point up ( sec Fig. l) in 

a plane perpendicular to the direction of travel. It shall be 
placed. centrally at the rear of the vehicle, unobscured, and 2 
to 6 ft (0.61 m 1.83 m) above the ground measured from 
the lower edge of the emblem. lt may be permanently attached 
to equipment when practical. Portable emblems shall be mounted 
by using bracket sockets and identification emblem brackets 
specified in an ASAE standard being developed. 
7.Z The emblem shall not replace such warning devices as tail 
lamps, reflectors, flashing lights, or warning flags and is not to 
be med as a dcarance marker for wide equipme.nt. 



A111endrnents to l~B-11 7 Page One 

- Section 1. NRS 482.020 is hereby-arrended to read as follows: 
482.020 0 1Dealer" ireans every person engaged in the business of 

buying, offering for sale, selling or exchanging vehicles in this state:) 

1. "Dealer" or "vehicle dealer" neans any person who: 

(a) For carrpensation, rroney or other thing of value sells, exchanges L _ ... 
puys or, offers or displays for sale, negotiates or attempts to negotiate a 

i>ale or exchange of an interest in a vehicle subject to registration under thi·-; 

fhapter or induces or attempts to induce any person to buy or exchai1ge an in+·erest 

,,in a vehicle e 

(b) Receives or expects to receive a ccm:rission, noney, brokerage fee, 

profit or any otJ1er thing·of value from either the seller or purchaser of a vehicle; 

.or 
1..--

· (c) Is engaged wholly or in part in the business of selling vehicles 

- or buying or taking in trade vehicles for t..h.e purpose of resale, selling or 

offering for sale or consignrrent to be sold or otherwise dealing in vehicles, whether 

\ or not he owns such vehicles. 

-

2 ~ ;'Dealer" or "vehicle dealer" does not include: 

(a} An insurance corrpany, bank, finance cc:mpany, governrrent agency or 

any other person coming into possession of a vehicle, acquiring a contractual right 

to a vehicle or incurring an obligation wit.~ respect to a vehicle in the performance 

of official duties or under the authority of any court of law, if the sale of the 

vehicle is for the purpose of saving the seller from loss pursuant to the authority 

of a court of ~tent jurisdiction [;]or person regularly employed as a salesman 

by a vehicle dealer licensed under this code while acting witJ1in the scope of such 

employnent; or 

(b} A person other than a long term or a short term lessor of vehicles 

\frl? is not engaged in the purchase or sale of vehicles as a business, but is dis­

posing of vehicles acquired for the 01tvner to use in his business and not for the 

purpose of avoiding the provisions oft.his chapter. 
·~ 
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1-Utenaments to illi-J...L I Page One (a) 

(Section 2 - NRS 482.020, continued) 

(c) Persons who are incidentally engaged in the business of 

soliciting orders for the sale and delivery of vehicles outside the terri-

1.:orial limits of the United States only if their sales of· such vehicles pro­

duces less than five (5) percent of their total gross revenue from all busi­

ness transacted. 
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Anendments to AB-117 Page 'I'Wo 

Sec. 2 NRS 482.053 is hereby arnended to read as follows: 

482.053 For the purposes of regulation under this chapter and of jm­

posing tort liability under NRS 41.440, and for no other purpose: 

1. "Lease" rneans a contract by which the legal cw.ner or owner of a 

vehicle transfers to another person, for compensation, the right to use such· 

vehicle. 

2. "Long-tenn lessee" 1n2ans a person who has leased a vehicle from 

another person for a fixed period of rrore than 31 days. 

3. "Long-tenn lessor" means a person who has leased a vehicle to 

another person for a fixed period of rrore than 31 days. 

4. "Short-term lessee" rneans a person who has leased a vehicle from 

another person for a period of 31 days or less, or by the day, or by the trip. 

5. "Short-term lessor" 1n2ans a person who has leased a vehicle to 

another person for a period of 31 days or less, or by the day, or by the trip. 

Sec. 3 NRS 482.055 is hereby arnended to read as follows: 

482. 055 "~gal cw.ne~' Lienholder rnean~_ a person who holds( the legal 

title of a vehicle'] a security interest in a vehicle, and whose narre appears on 

the certificate of title as legal owner. 

Sec. 4 NPS 482.078 is hereby amended to read as follows: 

482.078 "New vehicle dealer" 1n2ans any[perso="i}person (yehicle dealer 

licensed under the provisions of this chapter who has a franchise from a rranufacturer 

of vehicles to sell new vehicles and who is engaged in the business of selling or 

exchanging new or new and used vehicles] defined in NRS 482.020, section 1, who 

complies with the provisions of NRS 482.350, and who acquires new or new and used 

vehicles for resale and is licensed as a new vehicle deaier under the provisions of 

NRS 482. 

Sec. 5 NRS 482.133 is hereby amended to read as follows: 

482 .133 "Used vehicle dealer" rneans any ~rsonJ ~rson G,ehicle dealer 
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engaged in the business of purchasing or exchanging used vehicles for the purpose 

of resale, or who purchases, sells or exchar1ges tOltv or mJre used vehicles in any 1 

calendar year, or who offers or displays used vehicles for sale or is licensed as 

a used vehicle dealer under the provisions of this chapte:0 defined in NRS 482. 020, 

section 1, who purchases, sells, exchanges, offers or displays for sale any used 

vehicle as defined in NRS 482.132 and is licensed as a used vehicle dealer under 

the provisions of NRS 482. 

Sec. 6 NRS 482.245 is hereby amended to read as foll01tvs: 

482.245 Certificates of registration and of ownership shall meet the 

following requirements: 

1. The certificate of r~gistraiton shall contain upon the face thereof the date 

issued, the registratiomUJ.T1ber assigned to the vehicle, the nane and address of the 

registere? owner, the county where the vheicle is to be based unless it is deemed 

to have no base, a description of the registered vehicle and such other staterrent 

of facts as may be dete:r:mined by the deparbnent. 

2. The certificate 6f ownership shall contain upon the face thereof the date issued, 

the nane and address of registered owner and .owner or legal owner, a description of 

the vehicle, any entries required by NRS 482.423 to 482.428, inclusive, and such 

other statement of facts as may be dete:r:mined by the department. The reverse 

side of the certificate of ownership shall contain fo:rms for notice to the depart:m:,...nt 

of a transfer of the title or interest of the CMner or legal owner and application 

for registration by the transferee. 

Sec. 7 NRS 482.322 is hereby amended to read as follows: 

482.322 1. ]yo person nay engage in the business of a new or us2d vehicle 

dealer, manufacturer or rebuilder in this state, or be entitled to any other license 

or permit required by this chapter, until he has applied forand has been issued a 

- dealer's, rnanufac turer's, or rebuilder's license certificate or other license or 

pe.rmit required by the departrrentJ It is unlawful for any wrson to __ ~ngag~__ii_1@:e 

business oyanv of the activities of a vehic;J__~ d~a_ler or deal_~:c._as defined in 



-

-

-

l"""il.! Lel lV..U ll\..::.LJ. ~ l-V £. l.l.J - .. L.J.. I 

. :J1 in NRS 482.020, section l; or as a rna.nufacturer, rebuilder or lessor l11 this state, 

or b2 entitled to any other lice_r1se or ~rmit n:xmired by this chapter, until he 

has applied for and has b2en issued a dealer's, rra.nufac turer's , rebuilder's or 

lessor I s certificate or other license or per.111-it required by this departrrent. 

2. The departrrent shall investigate any applicant for a dealer's, manufacturer' s, 

. r orj rebuilder Is ( >r lessor Is license and. complete an investigation report on a fo:rm 

provided by the depaitrrent. 

Sec. 8 NRS 482.547 is hereby ainended to read as follows: 

482.547 1. It us unlawful for any person to sell, offer to sell or 

display for sale any motor vehicle unless such person is: 

(a) The legal oNDer, owner or registered owner of such vehicle; 

(b) A repossessor of such vehicle, or holder of a statutory lien 

on such vehicle, selling the vehicle on a bid basis; or 

· (c) A manufacturerL[o31 rebuilder, lessor or dealer licensed under 

the provisions of this chapter. 

2. The provisions of this section do not apply to any executor, administrator, 

sheriff or other person who sells a IIDtor vehicle pursuant to powers or duties 

granted or iir[::osed by law. 

3. Any person who violates any of the provisions of this section is guilty of a mis­

derreanor. 
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482.325 Applications, fees for manufacturers', dealers', rebuilders', 

lessors licenses; issuance of certificates. 

1. Applications for manufacturer's, dealer's f?iJ.:.... rebuilder I s or 

lessor's license shall be filed upon forms supplied by the departnent, 

and the appFcant shall furnish: 

(a) Such proof as the department may dee..m necessary that the appli­

cant is a manufacturer, dealer Cor:J.!. rebuilder(.J or lessor. 

(b) A fee of $25.00 ('~ to be rene\<~d annually. 

2. Upon receipt of such application and when satisfied that the appli­

cant is entitled thereto, the department shall i~sue to the applicant a 

dealer I s, manufacturer's (o€J ..!_ rebuilder 's or lessor's license 

certificate containing the latter I s narre. and the address of his [fix~ 
· est:ililished place of business. Such license certificate shall E:A'Pire 

on December 31 of each year. 
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AMENDMENTS TO AB-117 

482.300 Notice to departrrent by short tenn lessor; compliance with 

NRS 482.295 

It is mlawful for any person to becorre a short term lessor of a motor 

vehicle unless he has previously notified the departrrent of his inten­

tion to do so and has complied with the requirerrents provided in NRS 

482.295 [.] and NRS 482.363. 

482. 363 1. Any person, other t.rian a new or used vehicle dealer licensed 

under the provisions of NRS 482.325 who engages in the leasing of vehicles 

in this state as a long term or short term lessor shall, before ca:rmen­

cing operation in this state and annually thereafter: 

(a) Secure a license frcm the department to conduct such leasing 

business; 

(b) Post a bond; 

(c) Furnish the department with such other infonnation as may be 

reqLti..red; and 

(d) Ca.nply with the sane terms and conditions which apply to vehicle 

dealers as specified jn NRS 482.345. 

2. P.:ny person employed by a ~rsoi3 long term lessor licensed under the 

provisions of subsection 1, who engages in the practise of arranging or 

selling such services in this state[]; arid any person employed by a short 

tenn lessor who sells, offers or displays for sale or exchanges vehicles 

which are 0\'111.ed by such short-term lessor shall, before ccm:rencing operation 

and annually thereafter: 

(a) Secure from the departnent a license to act as a salesman of such 

services; and 

(b) Carply with the same terms and conditions which apply to salesffi211 

of vehicles as specified in NRS 482.362. 

3. The provisions of NRS 482.352, relating to the denial, revocation t;1 
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NRS 482.363 Page Seven 
Page 'I\•.o 

or suspension of dealer's and rebuilder's license, shall apply to 

licenses issued pursuant to the provisions of srlbsection 1. 'I'he pro­

visions of NRS 482.362, relating to the denial, revocation and transfer 

of vehicle salesmen's licenses~ shall apply to licenses issued pursuant 

to the provisions of subsection 2. 

._ 
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Page Eight 

482.423 D2aler's report of sale of new vehicle: Contents; execution; 
disposition of copies. 

2. The seller shall suhm t the original of the dealer's report of sale 

to the departmentwith.i.n 10 days after the execution of all instrurrents 

which the contract of sale requires to be executed at the time of sale 

or within 10 days after the date of sale, whichever is later, unless ,._:._n 

extension of ti.n>e is granted by the departm2nt, and shall furnish one 

copy to the buyer. One copy shall be aff i.xed to the right front w:ind­

shield of the vehicle [; J , which shall allov-1 the operation of the vehicle 

for a period not to exceed 10 days. Upon the issuance of the certificate 

of registration for tie vehicle or the expiration of 10 days after the 

sale, whichever occurs first, the buyer shall rerrove the copy frcm the 

windshield of the vehicle. 
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482.424 Dealer's rebuildc0r's reJ;X)rt of sale of used vehicle: Contents; 
execution; disp:lsition of COJ?ies. 

2. The seller shall su1:mit the original of the dealer's or rebuilder 1 s 

rep:,rt of sale to the departrrent within 45 days after the execution of 

all instrurrents which the contract of ::;ale requires to be executed at the 

tirre of sale, u_r1less an extension of tirre is granted by the department, 

together with the properly endorsed certificate of title or certificate 

of o'Wilership previously issu.:rlfor such vehicle, and shall furnish one 

copy to the buyer. One copy shall be affixed to the. front right wind­

shield of the vehicle(:], which shall allow the operation of the vehicle 

for a period not to exceed 10 days. U}?On the issuance of the certificate 

of registration for the vehicle or the expiration of 10 days after the 

sale, which~ver occurs first, the buyer shall rerrove the copy from the 

windshield of the vehicle. 

' 




