SENATE ECOLOGY COMMITTEE

Minutes of Meeting --- March 25, 1971

337

Committee members present:

Thomas Wilson, Chairman

Lee Walker John Foley Chic Hecht Clifton Young

Emerson Titlow

Coe Swobe

Also present were:

James Lambert Joe Dinin Robert Guinn Darryl Capurro Ernest Gregory F. Howard Gray Daisy Talvitie Nevada Dept. of Motor Vehicles Assemblyman Nevada Motor Transport Assn.

Dept. of Health Kennecott Copper Corporation League of Women Voters

Chairman Wilson called the meeting to order at 3:12 p.m. sideration were two bills:

> S.B. 275 - Air pollution control law and

absent:

S.B. 352 - Grants power to enjoin new construction when waste or sewage treatment facilities are inadequate.

Senator Young moved Do Pass on S.B. 352; seconded by Senator Foley. Motion carried.

After reviewing amendments to S.B. 275, members further discussed the bill and listened to numerous opinions and suggestions given by those persons listed above.

Counsel was requested to draft additional amendments to the bill. Senator Hecht moved Do Pass, as amended; seconded by Senator Young. Motion carried.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 6:25 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Jacqueline Crane, Committee Secretar