SENATE ECOLOGY COMMITTEE

Minutes of Meeting --- March 23, 1971

Committee members present:

" " absent:

Also present were:

Dr. Thomas J. Butler Georgia Fulstop Robert Guinn Darryl Capurro Terry Stumph Daisy Talvitie Joan Reid Mary Kozlowski Virgil P. Anderson F. Howard Gray Joe Dini Myron Leavitt and others Thomas Wilson, Chairman Clifton Young John Foley Lee Walker Chic Hecht Emerson Titlow Coe Swobe

State Board of Health

Nevada Motor Transport Assn.

Clark County District Health Dept. League of Women Voters

Nevada Open Spaces Council American Automobile Association Kennecott Copper Corporation Assemblyman Clark County Commissioner

Chairman Wilson called the meeting to order at 3:25 p.m. Under aonsideration was one bill:

S.B. 275 New air pollution control law.

Testimony was given by various persons (Transcript attached hereto) and following active discussion members requested counsel to amend certain sections of the bill.

Chairman Wilson stated the amendments would be reviewed at the next meeting.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 5:50 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Jacqueline Crane, Committee Secretary

336