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AGENCY DRAFT 
 

PROPOSED ADMINISTRATIVE REGULATIONS OF THE 
NEVADA DIVISION OF STATE PARKS 

 
CHAPTER 407 

STATE PARKS AND MONUMENTS 

NAC 407.0084 “Hook-up” defined. (NRS 407.0475, 407.065) “Hook-up” means a connection 
for a utility service provided by a park for a vehicle or cabin in the park. The term includes, without 
limitation, a connection for electricity, water or sewer service. 

 
NAC 407.0097 “Special use permit” defined. (NRS 407.0475, 407.065) “Special use permit” 

means a permit that authorizes a natural person or a public or private organization to use a park for 
a special event [or small] or short-term business venture. 

 

PERMITS AND FEES 

NAC 407.050 Permits for senior citizens, disabled veterans, nonemergency aircraft and 
photography; miscellaneous fees; fee or service charged by third-party system or vendor 
authorized. (NRS 407.0475, 407.065) 

1. [The Division will issue a permit for senior citizens to a person who is a resident of 
Nevada and applies for such a permit if the person: 

(a)  Is 65 years of age or older; 
(b)  Pays a $30 administrative fee to the Division; 
(c)  Provides proof of age and residence in Nevada to the Division; and 
(d)  Possesses a Nevada driver’s license or an identification card issued by the Department of 

Motor Vehicles. 
 A permit for senior citizens authorizes the holder to enter, camp in and boat in all parks for 12 
months after the date the permit is issued. The permit does not authorize the use of hook-ups 
without payment of the fee set forth in this section. 

2.  The Division will issue a permit for disabled veterans to a person who is a resident of Nevada 
and applies for such a permit if the person: 

(a)  Provides proof to the Division of: 
(1)  A permanent service-connected disability; 
(2)  The status required by NRS 407.065; 
(3)  An honorable discharge from the Armed Forces of the United States; and 
(4)  Residence in Nevada; and 

(b)  Pays a $30 administrative fee to the Division. 
 A permit for disabled veterans authorizes the holder to enter, camp in and boat in all parks for 
12 months after the date the permit is issued. The permit does not authorize the use of hook-ups, 
without payment of the fee set forth in this section.] 

3. 1. The Division may issue a permit that authorizes the landing of not more than two 
nonemergency aircraft in designated areas of a park. If the Division issues such a permit, the 
Division will charge a fee of $200 per event per day for the permit. 

4. 2. The Division will charge and collect the following fees: 
(a) For the use of a facility for the 

dumping of sewage by a person not 
camping in the park. ........................................ The entrance fee for the park. 

(b) For the use of the showers by 
a person not camping in the park .................... The entrance fee for the park, not including any 

additional charges at coin-operated showers. 
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(c) For making a camping 
reservation for individual campsites 
or cabins or related activities in a park. 
[designated by the Administrator as 
being available for camping 
reservations] 
................................................... 

(d) For the reservation of stage 

 
 
 
 

Not more than $25 per reservation for a campsite or 
cabin, day use or other related activities. 

areas ................................................................ The fee established by agreement or a special use 
permit, or both. 

(e) To replace any permit issued on an 
annual basis [an all access 

permit, an annual permit, a permit for 
senior citizens or a permit for 
disabled veterans].......................................... 

 
 
$10. 

 

(f) For the use of a campsite at 
which a hook-up is available ........................... $10 per vehicle. 

(g) For the reservation of lodging 
for large groups ............................................... Not more than $2,500 per day. 

5. 3. For commercial bus tours, the Division will charge and collect the established entrance 
fee or $2 per person, whichever is greater, or the fee established by a special use permit. A special 
use permit may provide for monthly billings. 

6. 4. For each day or partial day that a person engages in an activity requiring a photography 
permit in a park pursuant to NAC 407.0535, the Division will charge and collect the following fee 
according to the total number of vehicles or the total number of persons, whichever results in a 
higher fee: 

Number of Vehicles 
or Persons Fee Per Day 

Class A: 1 to 3 vehicles or 2 to 15 persons ....................................................................... $50 
Class B: 4 to 7 vehicles or 16 to 30 persons ...................................................................... 200 
Class C: 8 to 11 vehicles or 31 to 50 persons .................................................................... 350 
Class D: 12 to 15 vehicles or 51 to 75 persons .................................................................. 500 
Class E: 16 to 20 vehicles or 76 to 100 persons ................................................................ 800 
Class F: 21 to 50 vehicles or 101 to 400 persons .......................................................... 2,100 
Class G: More than 50 vehicles or more than 400 persons ........................................... 3,500 

 
7. 5. A person may request an annual class A photography permit for the activities that require 

a photography permit pursuant to NAC 407.0535. Upon approval of such a request, the Division 
will charge and collect from the person a fee of $500. An annual class A photography permit will 
be recognized at all parks for 12 months after the date of issuance. A person to whom is issued an 
annual class A photography permit shall: 

(a) Pay the entrance fee required pursuant to NAC 407.055 each time he or she enters a park 
to engage in an activity requiring a photography permit pursuant to NAC 407.0535. Annual 
permits cannot be utilized in lieu of paying the daily entrance fees; 

(b) Maintain adequate insurance coverage for the entire period he or she holds such a permit 
and provide proof to the Division of such coverage; 

(c) Contact in advance the office of the park that he or she intends to use to confirm the 
availability of the areas where the person intends to engage in an activity requiring a photography 
permit pursuant to NAC 407.0535; and 

(d) Obtain a special use permit if a special use permit is required pursuant NAC 407.053. 
8. 6. A park supervisor or regional manager in charge of a region in which a park is located 
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may determine the area of the park that can be used under a photography permit. 
9. 7. A person who has obtained a photography permit may request that the Division reserve 
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an area within the park for use on a specific day in accordance with the terms of the permit. Upon 
approval of such a request, the Division will charge and collect from the person a reservation fee 
of $100. The reservation fee is in addition to any fee charged and collected pursuant to subsection 
6 or 7. 

10. 8. The Division may not charge an entrance fee for the park for a reporter or other person 
who is employed in any news media, including, without limitation, newspapers and television. 

11. 9. If a user of a park does not deposit the required fee in the available self-service devices, 
the Division: 

(a) Must charge the user a fee of $10 for collection service, in addition to other fees; and 
(b) May file criminal charges against the user for theft as defined in NRS 205.0832. 
12. 10. For each special use permit or commercial use permit, the Division will charge a 

processing fee of $25 in addition to any other fee charged for the permit. 
13. 11. The Division must reduce by $1 any entrance fee established pursuant to this chapter 

charged to a person who upon entrance to the park: 
(a) Presents a disability placard; 
(b) Is in a vehicle displaying a special license plate for persons with disabilities; 
(c) Is in a vehicle displaying a special license plate for veterans; or 
(d) Presents a military identification card issued by any branch of the Armed Forces of the 

United States. 
14. 12. Nothing in this section shall be construed to prohibit a third-party system or vendor 

from imposing a fee or service charge for making a camping reservation in a park. Such a service 
charge or fee is in addition to and not subject to the limitation set forth in paragraph (c) of 
subsection 4. 

NAC 407.052 All access, Senior, Disabled Veteran, Day Use, Tribal Member, Veteran annual 
permits. (NRS 407.0475, 407.065) 
1. A person who applies for an all access annual permit will be issued such a permit upon 

payment of a fee of $250. [pursuant to NAC 407.055.] 
2. An all access annual permit issued pursuant to subsection 1 authorizes the holder of the 
permit to enter, camp in and boat in all parks without paying the entrance, camping and 
boating fees imposed by NAC 407.055. [An all access annual permit does not authorize the 
holder of the permit to attend special events or use a hook-up.] 
3. The Division will issue a discounted All Access annual permit for senior citizens to a 
person who is a resident of Nevada and applies for such a permit if the person: 
(a) Is 65 years of age or older; 
(b) Pays a $30 administrative fee to the Division; 
(c) Provides proof of age and residence in Nevada to the Division; and 
(d) Possesses a Nevada driver’s license or an identification card issued by the Department 

of Motor Vehicles. 
 A permit for senior citizens authorizes the holder to enter, camp in and boat in all parks for 
12 months after the date the permit is issued. The permit does not authorize the use of hook-ups 
or making reservations without payment of the fee set forth in this section. 

4. The Division will issue a discounted All Access annual permit for disabled veterans to a 
person who is a resident of Nevada and applies for such a permit if the person: 

(a) Provides proof to the Division of: 
(1) A permanent service-connected disability; 
(2) The status required by NRS 407.065; 
(3) An honorable discharge from the Armed Forces of the United States; and 
(4) Residence in Nevada; and 

(b) Pays a $30 administrative fee to the Division. 
 A permit for disabled veterans authorizes the holder to enter, camp in and boat in all parks 
for 12 months after the date the permit is issued. The permit does not authorize the use of hook- 
ups or making reservations without payment of the fee set forth in this section. 

5. A person who applies for a Day Use annual permit will be issued such a permit upon 
payment of a fee of $100. 

(a) A Day Use annual permit does not authorize the holder to engage in camping or boating. 
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(b) The holder of a Day Use annual permit who wishes to engage in camping or boating 
must pay the fee established for the respective activity. 

6. The Division will issue a Day Use annual permit free of charge to a person who 
applies for such a permit if the person: 

(a) Is a member of an Indian tribe that is located in whole or in part in the state as long as 
the person provides proof to the Division by providing; 
(1) Tribal identification; and 
(2) Possesses a state issued driver’s license or an identification card issued by their 
state’s Department of Motor Vehicles. 

(b) Has been discharged from the Armed Forces of the United States, except a person who 
has been dishonorably discharged and is a resident of the state of Nevada. The 
individual must provide proof to the Division by providing; 
(1) Proof of other than dishonorable discharge from the Armed Forces of the United 

States; and 
(2) Possesses a Nevada driver’s license or an identification card issued by the 

Department of Motor Vehicles. 
7. Annual passes do not authorize the holder of the permit to attend special events or 

use a hook-up and permits cannot be used in conjunction with Photography Permits. 
8. If a person purchases an annual permit for a vehicle, the person may purchase at the 

same time a second annual permit, of the same type, at a discounted price equal to one-half 
of the price of the annual permit. The annual permit purchased at a discounted price must 
be for a vehicle registered to the same owner at the same residence as the owner of the vehicle 
for which the permit was purchased at regular price. This discount does not apply to Senior, 
Disabled Veteran, Tribal, and Veteran permits as they are issued to the individual and not 
associated with a vehicle. 

 [NAC 407.054  Limitations on day use annual permit. (NRS 407.0475, 407.065) 
1. A day use annual permit does not authorize the holder to: 

(a) Engage in camping or boating; 
(b)  Attend special events; or 
(c)   Use a hook-up. 

2. The holder of a day use annual permit who wishes to engage in camping or boating, to  
attend special events or to use a hook-up must pay the fee established for the respective activity. 

NAC 407.055 Fees for use of parks. (NRS 407.0475, 407.065) 
1. Except as otherwise provided in NAC 407.050, or unless waived, the Division will charge 

and collect the following fees for the use of parks: 
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Park 

[All  
Access 
Annual 
Permit 
Fee] 

[Day  
Use  

Annual  
Permit 
Fee] 

 
Entrance 
Fee Per 
Vehicle 

 
Camping 
Fee Per 
[Vehicle 
] night 

 
Boating 
Fee Per 
Vehicle 

 
[Day Use  
Group] 

Group Day 
Use / Group 

Camping 
Fee Per Day 

[Group  
Camping 

Reservation Fee 
Per Day] 

 
 

Miscellaneous 
Fees 

Beaver Dam [$250] [$100] $5 $10 N/A $25 plus the 
entrance / 

camping fee per 
vehicle 

 
$25 plus the 
entrance / 

camping fee per 
vehicle 

 
N/A 

 
 
 
 
 
 

$25 plus the 
entrance / 

camping fee per 
vehicle 

 
$25 plus the 
entrance / 

camping fee per 
vehicle 

 
$75 for 6 to 50 

persons 
$100 for 51 to 100 

persons 
$150 for 101 to 150 

persons 
$200 for 151 or 

more persons plus 
the entrance / 

camping fee per 
vehicle 

$25 plus the 
entrance / 

camping fee per 
vehicle 

[$25 plus the  
entrance and 

camping fees per 

N/A 
 
 
 

Guided Tours: 
$5 per person 

Children 12 and 
under free 

 
N/A 

 
 
 
 
 

N/A 
 
 
 

N/A 
 
 
 

N/A 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

N/A 

 

Berlin-Ichthyosaur 

 

[$250] 

 

[$100] 

 

$5 

 

$10 

 

N/A 

vehicle] 

[$25 plus the  
entrance and 

camping fees per 
 
 
Big Bend of the 
Colorado 

 

[$250] 

 

[$100] 

 

$10 

 

$10 plus 
[$10 per  
vehicle at 
campsites 

with  
utility  
hook- 
ups] 

 

$10 

vehicle] 

[N/A] 

Cathedral Gorge [$250] [$100] $5 $10 N/A [$25 plus the  
entrance and camping fees per 

 
 
Cave Lake 

 
 

[$250] 

 
 

[$100] 

 
 

$5 

 
 

$10 

 
 

$5 

vehicle] 

[$25 plus the  
entrance and 

camping fees per 
 

Dayton 

 

[$250] 

 

[$100] 

 

$5 

 

$10 

 

N/A 

vehicle] 

[N/A] 

 
 
 
 
Echo Canyon 

 
 
 
 

[$250] 

 
 
 
 

[$100] 

 
 
 
 

$5 

 
 
 
 

$10 

 
 
 
 

$5 

 
 
 
 

[$25 plus the  
entrance and 

camping fees per 
      vehicle] 



 

 
 
 
Park 

[All  
Access 
Annual 
Permit 
Fee] 

[Day  
Use  

Annual  
Permit 
Fee] 

 
Entrance 
Fee Per 
Vehicle 

 
Camping 
Fee Per 
[Vehicle 
] night 

 
Boating 
Fee Per 
Vehicle 

 
[Day Use  
Group] 

Group Day 
Use / Group 

Camping 
Fee Per Day 

[Group  
Camping 

Reservation Fee 
Per Day] 

 
 

Miscellaneous 
Fees 

Elgin School House 
 
 
 

Fort Churchill 

[N/A] 
 
 
 

[$250] 

[N/A] 
 
 
 

[$100] 

N/A 
 
 
 

$5 

N/A 
 
 
 

$10 

N/A 
 
 
 

N/A 

N/A 
 
 

$25 plus the 
entrance / 

camping fee 
per vehicle 

[N/A] 
 
 

[$25 plus the  
entrance and 

camping fees per 

Museum 
admission: 
$3 adults 

children 12 and 
under free 

N/A 

vehicle] 

 
Fort Churchill-Buckland 
Station 

 
[N/A] 

 
[N/A] 

 
N/A 

 
N/A 

 
N/A 

 
N/A 

 
[N/A] 

Museum 
admission: 
$3 adults 

children 12 and 
under free 

 
Fort Churchill-Carson 
River Ranches 

 

[$0] 

 

[$0] 

 

$5 

 

$10 

 

N/A 

$25 plus the 
entrance / 

camping fee 
per vehicle 

[$25 plus the  
entrance and 

camping fees per 

 

N/A 
vehicle] 

 
Ice Age Fossils 

 
[N/A] 

 
[N/A] 

 
N/A 

 
N/A 

 
N/A 

 
[N/A] 

$200 plus the 
entrance fee per 

vehicle (no 
camping) 

 
[N/A] 

Museum 
admission: 
$3 adults 

children 12 and 
under free 

Kershaw-Ryan 
 
 
 
Lahontan 
 
 
Lake Tahoe: 

Cave Rock 

[$250] 
 
 
 

[$250] 
 
 

[$250] 

[$100] 
 
 
 

[$100] 
 
 

[$100] 

$5 
 
 
 

$5 
 
 

$10 or 
$2 for 15 min. 

photo stop 

$10 
 
 
 

$10 
 
 

N/A 

N/A 
 
 
 

$10 
 
 

$10 

 
$25 plus the 
entrance / 

camping fee 
per vehicle 

 
$25 plus the 

entrance fee per 
vehicle (no 
camping) 

[N/A] 
 
 

[$25 plus the  
entrance and 

camping fees per 

N/A 
 
 
 

N/A 
 
 

N/A 

vehicle] 
 

[N/A] 

      N/A   

Sand Harbor 
 
 

Spooner Lake & 
Backcountry 

 
 
 
 
Van Sickle 

[$250] 
 
 

[$250] 
 
 
 
 

[$250] 

[$100] 
 
 

[$100] 
 
 
 
 

[$100] 

$10 
 

$10 plus 
$2 per bike 
for vehicles 
with more 

than 4 bikes 
 

$10 plus 
$2 per bike 
for vehicles 
with more 

than 4 bikes 

N/A 
 
 

$10 
 
 
 
 

N/A 

$10 
 
 

N/A 
 
 
 
 

N/A 

$400 plus the 
entrance fee per 

vehicle(no 
camping) 

 
[N/A] 

$75 for 6 to 50 
persons 

$100 for 51 to 
100 persons 

$150 for 101 to 
150 persons plus 
the entrance fee 

per vehicle 

[N/A] 
 
 

[$75 for 1 to 
50 persons 

$100 for 51 to 
100 persons 

$150 for 101 to 
150 persons] 

 
[N/A] 

N/A 

N/A 

 
 

N/A 

      N/A   
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Park 

[All  
Access 
Annual 
Permit 
Fee] 

[Day 
Use 

Annual  
Permit 
Fee] 

 
Entrance 
Fee Per 
Vehicle 

 
Camping 
Fee Per 
[Vehicl 
e]  
night 

 
Boating 
Fee Per 
Vehicle 

[Day Use  
Group] 

Group Day 
Use / Group 

Camping 
Fee Per Day 

[Group 
Camping 

Reservation Fee 
Per Day] 

 
 

Miscellaneous 
Fees 

Mormon Station [N/A] [N/A] N/A N/A 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

N/A 
 
 
 
 
 

$10 
 
 
 

$10 
 
 
 

N/A 
 
 

$10 
 
 
 
$10 plus 
[$10 per  
vehicle at 

N/A 
 

$150 for 6 to 50 
persons 

$200 for 51 to 100 
persons 

$250 for 101 to 150 
persons 

$300 for 151 or 
more persons plus 
the entrance fee per 

vehicle (no 
camping) 

$100 for 6 to 100 
persons 

$200 for 101 or 
more persons plus 
the entrance fee per 

vehicle (no 
camping) 

$25 plus the 
entrance / 

camping fee 
per vehicle 

$25 plus the 
entrance / 

camping fee 
per vehicle 

 
$200 plus the 

entrance fee per 
vehicle (no 
camping) 

$25 plus the 
entrance / 

camping fee 
per vehicle 

 
$25 plus the 
entrance / 

camping fee 
per vehicle 

 
 

[N/A] 
$25 plus the 
entrance / 

camping fee 
per vehicle 

 

$25 plus the 
entrance / 

camping fee 
per vehicle 

[N/A] 
 

Museum 
admission: 
$3 adults 

children 12 and 
under free 

 
 
Old Las Vegas 
Mormon Fort 

 
 

[N/A] 

 
 

[N/A] 

 
 

N/A 

 
 

N/A 

 
 

[N/A] 

 
 

Museum 
admission: 
$3 adults 

children 12 and 
under free 

 
Rye Patch 

 
[$250] 

 
[$100] 

 
$5 

 
$5 

 
[$25 plus the  
entrance and camping fees per 

 
N/A 

 
 
South Fork 

 
 

[$250] 

 
 

[$100] 

 
 

$5 

 
 

$5 

vehicle] 

[$25 plus the  
entrance and camping fees per 

 
 

N/A 

 
 
Spring Mountain Ranch 

 
 

[$250] 

 
 

[$100] 

 
 

$10 

 
 

N/A 

vehicle] 

[N/A] 

 
 

N/A 

 
Spring Valley 

 
[$250] 

 
[$100] 

 
$5 

 
$5 

 
[$25 plus the  
entrance and camping fees per 

 
N/A 

 
 
Valley of Fire 

 
 

[$250] 

 
 

[$100] 

 
 

$10 

 
 

N/A 

vehicle] 

[$25 plus the  
entrance and camping fees per 

 
 

N/A 

 
 
 
 

Walker River 

 
 
 
 

[$250] 

 
 
 
 

[$100] 

 
 
 
 

$5 

campsite 
s with  
utility  
hook- 
ups] 

$10 plus 
[$10 per  

vehicle at 

 
 
 
 

N/A 

vehicle] 
 
 
 
 

[N/A] 

 
 
 
 

N/A 

 
 
 
Ward Charcoal Ovens 

 
 
 

[$250] 

 
 
 

[$100] 

 
 
 

$5 

campsite 
s with  
utility  
hook- 
ups] 
$10 

 
 
 

N/A 

 
 

[$25 plus the  
entrance and camping fees per 

 
 
 

N/A 

vehicle] 
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Park 

[All  
Access 
Annual 
Permit 
Fee] 

 
[Day  
Use  

Annual  
Permit 
Fee] 

 
Entrance 
Fee Per 
Vehicle 

 
Camping 
Fee Per 
[Vehicle 
] night 

 
Boating 
Fee Per 
Vehicle 

 
[Day Use  
Group] 

Group Day 
Use / Group 

Camping 
Fee Per Day 

[Group  
Camping 

Reservation Fee 
Per Day] 

 
 

Miscellaneous 
Fees 

Washoe Lake [$250] [$100] $5 $10 $5 Equestrian Group 
Use 

$50 plus the 
entrance / 

camping fee 
per vehicle 

Main Group Use 
$75 for 6 to 50 

persons 
$100 for 51 to 100 

persons 
$150 for 101 to 150 

persons 
$200 for 151 or 
more persons 

Plus the entrance 
fee per vehicle 

[Equestrian  
Group Camping 

$50 plus the  
entrance and camping fees per 

$50 for use of 
Arena 

vehicle] 

 
Wild Horse 

 
[$250] 

 
[$100] 

 
$5 

 
$10 

 
$5 

 
[N/A] 

$25 plus the 
entrance / 
camping 
fees per 
vehicle 

 
[$25 plus the  
entrance and camping fees per 

 
N/A 

vehicle] 

Cabins or Yurts [N/A] [N/A] N/A N/A N/A N/A N/A Rental not to 
exceed $150 per 
night plus the 

entrance / 
camping / 

utility fee per 
vehicle 

Utility Hook-up Fee         
$10 

 

2. A person who pays a camping fee for a park pursuant to subsection 1 is authorized to use 
the camping facilities of the park from 2 p.m. until 11 a.m. 

3. A person who pays an entrance fee pursuant to subsection 1 is not authorized to use the 
facilities of the park from 10 p.m. until 6 a.m. unless the person also pays the camping fee for the 
park. 

4. The Division will charge and collect from each person who rides a bicycle or horse, walks 
or enters by a nonmotorized vessel into a park an entrance fee of $2. 

5. The Division will not charge a fee for any vehicle that is towed into a park. 
6. The Division will charge, in addition to any other fee imposed pursuant to this chapter, a 

fee of: 
(a) Five dollars for each watercraft in excess of two that is launched from a boat ramp or set 

adrift from shore. 
(b) Five dollars per day for each vehicle that: 

(1) Enters a park for which an entrance fee has been established by the Administrator; and 
(2) Is not registered with the Nevada Department of Motor Vehicles. 

7.  [If a person purchases an annual permit to a park for a vehicle, the person may purchase at 
the same time a second annual permit to the same park at a discounted price equal to one-half of 
the price of the annual permit. The annual permit purchased at a discounted price must be for a 
vehicle registered to the same owner at the same residence as the owner of the vehicle for which 
the permit was purchased at regular price.] 
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NAC 407.057 Waiver of fees. (NRS 407.0475, 407.065) 
1. The Administrator may, [with the approval of the Director,] waive fees and provide annual 

or daily permits without charge to organizations and natural persons to promote parks and 
recognize special events and programs. 

2. A park supervisor or regional manager in charge of a region in which a park is located may 
waive the fees for the use of a park under circumstances specified by the Administrator. 

 
MANAGEMENT OF PARKS 

[NAC 407.067 Procedure for reserving campsite, area or facility. (NRS 407.0475, 407.065) 
The supervisor of a park shall prescribe the procedure for reserving a campsite, an area or a facility 
within a park.] 

 

GENERAL RESTRICTIONS ON USE 

NAC 407.080 Camping. (NRS 407.0475, 407.065) 
1. A person shall not camp: 
(a) In a place restricted to use during the day or in an area not designated as a camping area 

unless approved by the supervisor of the park; 
(b) For more than 14 days in a 30-day period at any park that allows camping unless a shorter 

time: 
(1) Is designated by the supervisor of the park and is approved by the regional manager of 

the region in which the park is located; or 
(2) Is set forth for the park pursuant to NAC 407.211 to NAC 407.370, inclusive. 

2. If a person camps in one or more of the parks in the Western region for 14 days within a 
30-day period, in addition to the restrictions set forth in subsection 1, the person is prohibited from 
camping in any park in the Western region for the remainder of the 30-day period. 

3. Unless a campsite is reserved, camping is on a first-come, first-served basis. 
4. If the applicable fee has not been paid or if the time for occupancy has expired, the occupant 

of a campsite shall remove any property of the occupant from the campsite by 11 a.m. on the day 
the fee is due [or by the time designated by the supervisor of the park]. 

5. The occupant of a campsite shall not leave it unoccupied overnight without thepermission 
of the supervisor of the park. 

6. No more than two motorized vehicles, a combination of a motorized vehicle and a towed 
vehicle, or eight persons may occupy one campsite unless the supervisor of the park: 

(a) Authorizes a greater number of vehicles; 
(b) Restricts parking to fewer than two vehicles; or 
(c) Restricts the occupancy of a campsite to fewer than eight persons. 
7. A person may not save a campsite for use by other persons. 

NAC 407.082 Use of park without paying fee. (NRS 407.0475, 407.065) 
1. Unless the fee is waived pursuant to NAC 407.057, a person shall not: 
(a) Enter, use or occupy any portion of a park for which an entrance fee has been established 

by the Administrator unless the person has first paid the fee. 
(b) Camp, occupy a cabin or moor a vessel in a portion of a park after [the closing time or 

before the opening time for that portion of the park] established day use hours unless the person 
has first paid the camping fee. 

2. A person who violates this section may be subject to criminal charges for theft as defined 
in NRS 205.0832. 

3. This section does not apply to persons exempted by the Administrator, the Deputy 
Administrator or the regional manager of the region in which the park is located. 

NAC 407.085 Use of park for organized activity, event or other purpose. (NRS 407.0475, 
407.065) Unless authorized pursuant to a special use permit, a person shall not use a park for any 
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organized activity, event or other purpose, if such use of the park: 
1. Involves the exclusive use of a facility of the park that is not allocated for the 

activity or event; 
2. Involves the interruption of normal recreational activity; 

3. Presents a potential for public liability or hazardous consequences not present in 
the normal recreational patterns of the park; 

4. Requires additional services, facilities or equipment that are not normally 
provided to the general public; 

5. Is not recognized as a valid recreational use of the park; or 
6. Involves an organized or promoted assembly of more than 20 persons. 
7. Involves the use of public address system, loudspeaker or amplifier without written approval 

of the Supervisor of the Park. 

NAC 407.122 Off-highway vehicles. (NRS 407.0475, 407.065) 
1. If the Administrator deems the use of off-highway vehicles to be appropriate in a park, the 

Administrator may grant final approval to designate areas in the park for the use of off-highway 
vehicles. 

2. A person may drive or operate an off-highway vehicle in a park if: 
(a) The person is 14 years of age or older; 
(b) [The person and any passengers] All occupants in the off-highway vehicle under the age 

of 18 each wear a helmet that meets or exceeds the standards regarding impact and retention set 
forth in 49 C.F.R. § 571.218; and 

(c) The person operates the off-highway vehicle: 
(1) In a designated area for which the Administrator has granted final approval pursuant to 

subsection 1; 
(2) At a rate of speed that is reasonable and proper, having due regard to the conditions of 

the driving surface, the weather and other conditions; 
(3) In any event, at a speed that is not greater than 20 miles per hour; and 
(4) In a safe manner. 

NAC 407.131 Boats. (NRS 407.0475, 407.065) 
1. A person shall not secure a boat to a dock except to load or unload a person or equipment. 
2. Only a person who has paid the [entrance] appropriate fee for a park may: 
(a) Use a boat slip; or 
(b) Moor a vessel overnight. 

 
RESTRICTIONS ON USE OF SPECIFIC PARKS AND AREAS 

NAC 407.300 Lake Tahoe [Nevada] Region State [Park]. Parks. (NRS 407.0475, 
407.065) Within the Lake Tahoe Nevada State Park, a person shall not: 

1. Fish in any area designated for swimming; 
2. Swim within 50 feet of a boat dock; 
3. Dive off any rocks within an area controlled by the Division; 
4. Leave any vehicle, vessel, trailer or other property within the Park overnight or after the 

Park is closed without the prior approval of the Supervisor of the Park; or 
5. Operate any bicycle in a manner which jeopardizes the safety of others. Riders must 

maintain a reasonable speed on dirt roads. 
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