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the process of being codified.

AUTHORITY: NRS 639.070.

A REGULATION relating to the deemed approval of continuing education credits offered
by an accredited pharmacy school in Nevada.

Section. 1. NAC Chapter 639 of NAC is hereby amended as follows:

Board approved Accredited Programs in Pharmacy Continuing Education include courses:
1. Provided by the University of Nevada Reno School of Medicine, University of Nevada Las
Vegas School of Medicine, Touro University Nevada, or Roseman University of Health
Sciences, the Department of Health and Human Services and the Nevada State Board of
Pharmacy; or
2. Endorsed by the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education.

NAC 639.330 Registration and reregistration: Continuing education required; submission of
proof. (NRS 639.070, 639.2176)

1. Except as otherwise provided in NAC 639.335, the Board will not issue a certificate as a registered
pharmacist to any person pursuant to NRS 639.133, or renew the certificate of any registered pharmacist,
until the applicant submits proof to the Board of receipt of 30 continuing education units within the
biennium immediately preceding the current renewal period. The continuing education units must include
not less than:

(ab) One continuing education unit earned:
(1) In a jurisprudence program approved or presented by the Board relating to the practice of
pharmacy or the law relating to pharmacy in this State; or
(2) By attending an entire day of any meeting of the Board if:
(I) The Board meets for not less than 4 hours on that day; and
(I) The registered pharmacist attends the entire day of the meeting regardless of the length of
time that the Board meets on that day.
2. A registered pharmacist who attends a meeting of the Board as set forth in subsection 1 is entitled
to receive credit for four continuing education units.
3. No applicant may carry over any excess continuing education units earned in a previous biennium
for purposes of compliance with the requirements of this section.
4. Work-related experience acquired in fields other than the practice of pharmacy is not acceptable as
credit toward the requirements of continuing education established by NRS 639.2171 to 639.2176,
inclusive, and NAC 639.300 to 639.390, inclusive.



NAC 639.345 Providers of continuing education: Records required; issuance of certificates of
completion. (NRS 639.070, 639.2176) Each provider shall:

1. Keep records sufficient to document:

(a) The participation of each pharmacist;

(b) The course or program in which the pharmacist participated;

(¢) Whether the pharmacist completed the program or course; and

(d) The number of continuing education units awarded to the pharmacist.
E Such records must be maintained for a period of 4 years after completion of the course or program.

2. Furnish to each participant who completes a course or program a certificate of completion which
contains the following information:

(a) The name of the participant.

(b) The name of the provider of the course or program.

(c) A description of the course or program.

(d) The number of continuing education units completed.

(e) The date of completion.
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NAC 639.365 Advertising, announcements and other promotional material. (NRS
639.070, 639.2176)

1. A provider may hold himself or herself out as a provider of the material, course or program for
continuing education under NRS 639.2171 to 639.2176, inclusive.

2. A provider of any accredited material, course or program may state in advertising, announcements
or other promotional materials:

This course (or program) has been designated ACCREDITED by the State Board of Pharmacy for
................ continuing education units. This designation expires on .............ccceeuveeeeene... (date)

3. A provider of any acceptable material, course or program may state in announcements, advertising
or other promotional materials:

This course (or program) has been designated as ACCEPTABLE under the guidelines for continuing
education of the State Board of Pharmacy and has been assigned ................ units of credit toward
continuing education.




NAC 639.390 Certificate of completion: Retention by pharmacist; copy to be submitted to Board
upon request. (NRS 639.070, 639.2176) A certificate of completion awarded to a participating
pharmacist must be retained by the participating pharmacist for 4 years following his or her completion of



the course or program of continuing education, but a copy of the certificate must be submitted to the Board
upon its request for the purpose of verifying his or her completion of the course or program.



